User account


    Sebastián Eduardo Dávila

    Sebastián Eduardo Dávila’s PhD project deals with materiality in art practices from postwar Guatemala. He forms part of the DFG graduate program “Cultures of Critique” at Leuphana University Lüneburg. His articles...

    Carl Abrahamsson

    is a Swedish writer living in Stockholm and an ‘occultural entrepreneur’. Since the mid 1980s he has worked with a number of artists as editor, music producer, filmmaker, photographer and curator....

    Arnika Ahldag

    Arnika Ahldag is the Chief Curator at the Museum of Art & Photography in Bangalore. As an art historian her interests cover the representation of labor in Indian...

    Saima Akhtar

    is a postdoctoral associate at Yale University, where she works on digital humanities projects that aid in the documentation, study and preservation of the built environment. She is an urban...

    Ulaş Aktaş

    is  a cultural anthropologist and associate researcher at the Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main. He is researcher in the “cern minor lab”, co-editor of...


    Stacy Alaimo

    is Professor of English and Core Faculty Member in Environmental Studies at the University of Oregon. Her books include Undomesticated Ground: Recasting Nature as Feminist Space (2000); Bodily...
  • Brian Alkire

    Brian Alkire

    is a research fellow in the Department of Comparative Literature at the University of Zurich, working on a project entitled Voices of Exhaustion: Form and Physiology in Kafka,...

    Sara Alonso Gómez

    is associate professor in history and theory of contemporary art at Aix-Marseille University, as well as member of the Laboratoire d’études en Sciences de l’art (LESA) and the...

    Genaro Amaro Altamirano

    is a founder of the Museo Comunitario del Valle de Xico and a chronicler who has published dozens of ethnographic texts on the history of the Xico Valley....

    Maria Thereza Alves

    is a Berlin-based Brazilian artist. Her re­­search-driven practice problematizes Western binaries between nature and culture, art and politics, or art and daily life. In 1978 she made an...

    Jens Andermann

    is a Professor of Spanish and Portuguese at New York University. He was previously Chair of Latin American Studies at the University of Zurich. He is the author...
  • Marie-Luise Angerer

    Marie-Luise Angerer

    is professor of Media and Cultural Studies/Gender at the Academy of Media Arts Cologne, where she was Vice-President from 2000 to 2004 and Principal from 2007 to 2009....


    Iuri Annenkov

    (1889–1974), painter and graphic artist, art director for theater and cinema, illustrated Alexander Blok’s The Twelve and Maksim Gorki’s Samovar and other works. Set designer for The Storming...

    Arjun Appadurai

    is a professor of Media, Culture and Communication at New York University and a senior professor at the Hertie School in Berlin. He is an authority on cultural...

    Clemens Apprich

    is assistant professor in media studies at the University of Groningen and guest researcher at the Centre for Digital Cultures at Leuphana University Lüneburg. His current research deals...

    Zahira Aragüete-Toribio

    is a postdoctoral researcher in the project Right to Truth, Truth(s) through Rights. Mass Crimes Impunity and Transitional Justice, funded by the Swiss National Science Foundation. She holds...

    Matthias Arégui

    graduated from École des Arts décoratifs in Strasbourg. He lives in Lyon, where he enjoys to draw little beetles.


    Françoise Armengaud

    has taught philosophy of language and esthetics at the University Paris X-Nanterre. She is the author of several books, among them an introduction to philosophical pragmatism, and writes...


    Inke Arns

    Inke Arns, PhD, director of Hartware MedienKunstVerein (HMKV) in Dortmund (, has worked internationally as an independent curator and theorist specializing in media art, net cultures, and Eastern Europe...
  • Sonia Arribas

    Sonia Arribas

    has a Ph. D. in political science from the New School for Social Research. She is an ICREA researcher and professor of political philosophy at the Universitat Pompeu...

  • Antonin Artaud

    Antonin Artaud

    (1896–1948) is one of the seminal figures of twentieth century writing, art and sound experimentation, known especially for his work with the Surrealist movement, his performance theories, his...

    Alex Arteaga

    is an artist researcher that integrates aesthetic and phenomenological research practices for the inquiry of embodiments, environments and aesthetic cognition. He studied music theory, piano, electronic music, composition...

    Philippe Artières

    is a historian.

    Saša Asentić

    studied Agriculture and Pedagogy at University in Novi Sad, Serbia. He has autodidactic informal education in the field of performing arts. Since 2000, his work was presented in...

  • Jelili Atiku

    Jelili Atiku

    born in Nigeria, is a performance and multi-media artist who lives and works in Lagos. Through drawing, installation, sculpture, photography, video, and performance art, Atiku comments on the psychological...

    Harald Atmanspacher

    Dr. habil., physicist and member of the executive board at the Collegium Helveticum, responsible for the natural sciences and engineering.
  • Armen Avanessian

    Armen Avanessian

    has been a researcher at the Peter Szondi Institute for Comparative Literature at Freie Universität Berlin, and at SFB 626 Ästhetische Erfahrung im Zeichen der Entgrenzung der Künste....


    Martín Ávila

    is Professor of Design at the Department of Design, Interior Architecture and Visual Communication at Konstfack in Stockholm where he has taught previously as a senior lecturer. The...

    Pauline Bachmann

    is currently a SNSF-funded visiting researcher at Universitat Pompeu Fabra (Barcelona) and an associated postdoctoral research fellow of the SNF-Project Contested Amnesia and Dissonant Narratives in the Global...
  • Alain Badiou

    Alain Badiou

    is a philosopher, dramaturg, novelist, and mathematician. He taught philosophy at the University of Paris VIII (Vincennes-Saint Denis), at the École Normale Supérieure, and at the  Collège international...

30 out of 515 Authors