User account

Alexander García Düttmann, Juan Manuel Garrido: Anyone, Someone, No One
Anyone, Someone, No One
(p. 105 – 112)

Alexander García Düttmann, Juan Manuel Garrido

Anyone, Someone, No One

PDF, 8 pages

This essay picks up the question of identity where Jean-Luc Nancy left it and tries to give it one more kick.

  • democracy
  • post-structuralism
  • ethics
  • community
  • deconstruction

My language

Selected content

Alexander García Düttmann

Alexander García Düttmann

is a philosopher and translator of many philosophical books. He teaches at the Institute for Art History and Aesthetics at University of Arts in Berlin.

Other texts by Alexander García Düttmann for DIAPHANES

Juan Manuel Garrido

Juan Manuel Garrido is professor of philosophy at Universidad Alberto Hurtado in Santiago de Chile.
Susanna Lindberg (ed.), Artemy Magun (ed.), ...: Thinking With—Jean-Luc Nancy

With this book, we would like to resume the passionate conversation that Jean-Luc Nancy was engaged in throughout his life, with philosophers and artists from all over the world. Now that he has passed away, it is not enough for us to simply reflect on his work: we would like to stay true to the stance to which his thought invites us, in a pluralistic and communal way. Jean-Luc Nancy takes up the old philosophical question of truth as a praxis of a with — understanding truth without any given measure or comparison as an articulation of a with. It is a thinking responsible for the world from within the world, a language that seeks to respond to the ongoing mutation of our civilization.


With contributions by Jean-Christophe Bailly, Rodolphe Burger, Marcia Sá Calvacante Schuback, Marcus Coelen, Alexander García Düttmann, Juan-Manuel Garrido, Martta Heikkilä, Erich Hörl, Valentin Husson, Sandrine Israel-Jost, Ian James, Apostolos Lampropoulos, Nidesh Lawtoo, Jérôme Lèbre, Susanna Lindberg, Michael Marder, Artemy Magun, Boyan Manchev, Dieter Mersch, Hélène Nancy, Jean-Luc Nancy, Aïcha Liviana Messina, Ginette Michaud, Helen Petrovsky, Jacob Rogozinski, Philipp Stoellger, Peter Szendy, Georgios Tsagdis, Marita Tatari, Gert-Jan van der Heiden, Aukje van Rooden.